Jacaranda 5km

Jacaranda Mall, 5km
12 May 2012 (Race 1)

My first run was exhilarating, not awesome as it was slow. The running pack was ahead really quickly.

The runners pace was way too fast so I walked, ironically I waked the first half and soon I realized I was not as tired as I assumed I would be.

I kept up with the fast walkers and soon decided to jump the gaps. I took the gaps with an awkward quick jog to make up 5 meters at a shot.

So it seems I made up so much time in the jogs that I passed our friends somehow and I finished the 5km in 45min!

Awesome…

Me tired at the finishing line.

So proud, my first medal!

Leave a Reply

